top of page

4 Movies to Watch on Valentine's Day +Playlist!


Happy Valentine's Day to all of you. I know some of us are at home not doing anything special, so I wanted to share four movies I really enjoyed and you can watch on Valentine's Day. They are not Valentine's Day themed, however, I think they are super fun to watch. I watch different types of movies so I hope you don't mind watching non-American movies. I also included a playlist of five songs to enjoy on youtube (I believe everyone has youtube so it's accessible to all of you). They are five different languages so happy listening. Enjoy!


Disclaimer: Images and descriptions are not my own and nothing is affiliated or sponsored in this post.

 

1)The Lovebirds

Genres: Action, Comedy, and Crime

Duration: 1h 26min

Date Released: May 22, 2020

Main Cast: Issa Rae and Kumail Nanjiani

Available on: Netflix


Description:

On the brink of breaking up, a couple gets unintentionally embroiled in a bizarre murder mystery. As they get closer to clearing their names and solving the case, they need to figure out how they, and their relationship, can survive the night.



My rating:

9.5/10

 

2) Love Wedding Repeat

Genres: Comedy & Romance

Duration: 1h 40min

Date Released: April 10, 2020

Main Cast: Sam Claflin, Olivia Munn, Freida Pinto, and Eleonor Tomlinson

Available on: Netflix


Description:

While trying to make his sister's wedding day go smoothly, Jack finds himself juggling an angry ex-girlfriend, an uninvited guest with a secret, a misplaced sleep sedative, and the girl that got away in alternate versions of the same day.



My rating

8/10

 

3) Cute and Dangerous

Genres: Comedy & Romance

Duration: 1h 53min

Date Released: February 5, 2015

Main Cast: Ayça Aysin Turan & Sukru Ozyildiz

Available on: Youtube (Click on link)

Includes English Caption


Description:

The story revolves around Zarok who kidnapped a girl in Edirne many years ago, causing a family to suffer from great pain for life. Many years have passed and Zarok is given a chance to ease his conscience. This time, he is going to kidnap the girl and take her to her real family to lighten the punishment! But both characters expect a loving adventure in this journey. Zelis is about to start a marriage she does not want, in a world, she does not belong.


My rating:

9/10

 

4) On Your Wedding Day

Genres: Comedy & Romance

Duration: 1h 50min

Date Released: August 22, 2018

Main Cast: Park Bo-Young & Kim Young-Kwang

Available on: Tubi (free with English Subtitles)


Description: When Hwang Woo Yeon (Kim Young Kwang) receives a wedding invitation from the woman who stole his heart more than ten years ago, he begins to realize only too late that his first love was the one he should never have let getaway.

A transfer student from Jeonju, Hwan Seung Hee (Park Bo Young) stole Hwang Woo Yeon’s heart the moment their eyes met, on that fateful day in the teachers’ office. Immediately heart-struck, Woo Yeon vows to make Seung Hee fall in love with him. After a lot of work and wooing, Woo Yeon eventually wins Seung Hee’s heart but fate refuses to play fair. Separated not long after, Seung Hee and Woo Yeon spend the next ten years wandering in and out of each other’s lives. Always friends but never more, Woo Yeon begins to realize that what he wants more than anything is the one thing he may never have.


My rating:

9/10

 

Playlist

Songs included:

1) Love Story by Indila

2) Karanten Avew by Paska

3) Life Goes On by BTS

4) Do It by Chloe X Halle

5) No Se Va by Morat


Get the Playlist here

 

Thank you so much for taking the time to read this post. I hope you will have a great Valentine's Day and like at least one of these movies. Enjoy the songs and you can always message me on Instagram to let me know your thoughts or regarding anything else.


If you liked this post please share it with some friends or you can share it on any of your social media (if you do, send it to me so I can share it too) and you can subscribe by adding your email on the form at the bottom to get notified anytime I post.


Stay Safe & Healthy.

Remember how amazing you are!

Chelsie


Connect with me on Instagram ~ Goodreads ~ Pinterest

I reply to my messages within 48 hours

Always feel free to contact me regarding anything.



26 views
Subscribe to Site

Thanks for submitting!

bottom of page