top of page

Blog Tour: The Secret Garden on 81st Street by Ivy Noelle


Thanks to @tbrbeyondtours for including me in this tour and Ivy Noelle for sending me a free copy of the book. This is a review stop. My review is coming soon.

 

Book Info:

The Secret Garden on 81stStreet: A Modern Retelling of the Secret Garden by Ivy Noelle Genre: Middle-Grade Graphic Novel

Publishing Date: October 19, 2021


Synopsis:

The Secret Garden with a twist: in this follow-up to Meg, Jo, Beth, and Amy, this full-color graphic novel moves Mary Lennox to a New York City brownstone, where she and her very first group of friends restore an abandoned rooftop garden...and her uncle’s heart. Mary Lennox is a loner living in Silicon Valley. With her parents always working, video games, and tech become her main source of entertainment and “friends.” When her parents pass away in a tragic accident, she moves to New York City to live with her uncle who she barely knows, and to her surprise, keeps a gadget-free home. Looking for comfort in this strange, new reality, Mary discovers an abandoned rooftop garden and an even bigger secret...her cousin who suffers from anxiety. With the help of her new friends, Colin and Dickon, Mary works to restore the garden to its former glory while also learning to grieve, build real friendships, and grow.

 

Book Links:

Goodreads:

Amazon:

Book Depository:

Indigo:

 

About the Author:

Livy Noelle Weir is a writer of comics and prose. She is the co-creator of the Dwayne McDuffie Award-winning graphic novel Archival Quality (Oni Press), the upcoming The Secret Garden on 81st Street (Little, Brown for Young Readers), and her writing has appeared in anthologies such as Princeless: Girls Rock (Action Lab Entertainment) and Dead Beats (A Wave Blue World). She lives in the greater Boston area with her husband and their two tiny, weird dogs.

Author Links:

 

Tour Schedule:

 

Thanks to everyone who took the time to read this post. I hope you will check this book out. Happy reading! :) This blog post will be updated with my review soon. Don't forget to subscribe to my blog below, so you get notified when I post something new or update this post. I don't spam(I post at least once or twice a month).


Stay Safe & Healthy.

Remember that you are amazing!

Chelsie


Connect with me on Instagram ~ Goodreads ~ Pinterest

I always reply to my messages within 48 hours.

Always feel free to contact me regarding anything















14 views

Recent Posts

See All
Subscribe to Site

Thanks for submitting!

bottom of page